Wednesday, 12 August 2020

The East African Trade Union Confederation (EATUC) was established in1988 and currently is composed of the Central Organization of Trade Unions (COTU-K) – Kenya, the National Organization of Trade Unions (NOTU) – Uganda, Zanzibar Trade Union Congress (ZATUC) and the Trade Union Congress of Tanzania (TUCTA). In July 2007 Rwanda and Burundi formally joined the EAC; therefore, EATUC membership is extended to the National Trade Union Federations from Burundi (COSYBU) and Rwanda (CESTRAR). EATUC enjoys an observer status within the EAC structure.


Userful Links

Who's Online

We have 9 guests and no members online